Secret Weapon

I have discovered an amazing product that is primarily for people but it works wonders on horses too. Moroccan Oil has become my secret weapon for making my horses tails super soft and shiny. I first stumbled on this product when my hairdresser kept using it on me every time she cut and colored my hair. It smelled amazing and made my hair soft and shiny without being greasy or heavy. Naturally, my first thought was this stuff would do amazing things to a thick, coarse horse tail.

I bought my first bottle a few months ago and now I won’t wash a tail, mane or even a forelock without using it. Moroccan Oil contains anti-oxidant and vitamin rich Argan Oil (from a tree found in Morocco) that instantly absorbs into the hair and creates softness and shine without leaving a greasy residue. Its strengthens brittle and damaged hair while also increasing elasticity which keeps the hair from breaking when trying to comb out a tangle. You can apply a dime size amount to a wet tail after washing or just apply it dry with your daily grooming. Your horse’s tail will look amazing and since it is non-greasy and absorbs into the hair the dirt does not stick to it. Moroccan Oil is available online at www.drugstore.com, www.amazon.com and at many local salons, click here to find a salon near you.

From The Saddle Ranking: 4 out of 4 Horseshoes

5 Comments

Filed under Grooming Supplies, Horses, Life

5 responses to “Secret Weapon

  1. buymoroccanoil

    That’s kind of crazy, who’d have thought you could use MoroccanOil on your horses tail too.

  2. clotheshorseok

    I also just had a friend tell me she uses it on her hair and skin and swears it kept her from getting stretch marks when she was pregnant. You can use on yourself and your horse!

  3. Mmmm….I might have to get some of this for me! Looks great.

  4. Ellen

    Thanks for the tip! I used it and I will never use anything else:)

Leave a Reply

